fabric reuse

vintage fabric kitchen stuffs

I love vintage fabrics, but I never know what to do with them, so I usually just end up amassing piles. Thankfully, I recently discovered the many amazing uses of no-sew hem tape, and have been ironing nearly everything I own together. I’ve been holding on to these geometric blue and green scraps for awhile, so I decided to make some coasters, a pot holder, and a sachet out of the pattern. Pretty simple, and always useful. I think they could use some cute buttons/ribbon/contrasting embroidery to jazz them up a bit, but everything is a work in progress. I plan to do some napkins later this evening. Perhaps some of my lucky friends with spring birthdays will get a set, or maybe they’ll make it up on my Etsy if they turn out real good.

