easy pillow cases

easy pillow cases

I got this fabric on sale at our last trip to Ikea. I’d been wanting to cover my bulletin board with something, and this seemed perfect. I’m a fan of avian themes, and the neutral color palette and simple line work tone down the somewhat busy pattern. So, while it’s always hard for me to tear into a piece of fabric, I cut it in half, trying not to decapitate any birdies, and tucked it into the frame of the bulletin board with a piece of cardboard for neat edges. It’s held in place with rows of flat white thumbtacks. And now I have a prettier way to organize my papers. Those former clementine crates on the desk help too.

Aaaand I had enough left over to cover two throw pillows. Thanks to my great love-affair with iron-on hem tape, this took about 15 minutes.

