Did anybody else read this story when they were little? With the monkeys, and the hats? No? Well it was a good one. And I like the pictures! I got this copy at a thrift store for something like fifty cents, so I wasn’t too afraid to destroy it. I chose my favorite images, cropped them, and cut them out to fill up three  basic Ikea frames I had laying around.  A quick way to dress up my stark white kitchen wall until we can throw some paint up. OR SO I THOUGHT. Turns out our neighbors came over last night complaining that the nails went through the wall into their apartment!! Who would have thought the walls in this old building were so thin? Well, actually, technically, I thought so. Because when someone picked out enormous nails at the hardware store, I did mention  that they looked a teeensy bit bigger than what we needed.  But that’s neither here nor there. Now go dig up your favorite old kids book and grab your exacto, and maybe some of those magic sticky picture hangers so we don’t have to deal with nails…

