I know, I know, I haven’t been blogging lately. All my labors lately have been wedding-related, and I don’t want to give it all away yet! Rest assured, in October you will see recaps of many wedding-day surprises.

Until then, be satisfied with this quick post about my latest obsession. I don’t normally get caught up in tech trends. I don’t have a twitter, or an iphone, or play Angry Birds. BUT. I did recently join Pinterest, and I’m loving it. I have a ridiculously long bookmark folder, full of recipes, inspirations, craft ideas, and lots and lots of wedding junk. But it’s hard to find what I’m looking for when I scroll down through a list of titles with tiny icons next to them. Enter Pinterest, a virtual inspiration board. I use it mainly how I would use my browser’s bookmarks folder, but it stores pictures, so I can see everything at once, broken down by category. Perfect for visually-oriented people who’s bookmark folders contain headings like “color I like for living room” or “cute kitten.” Now I can see all those colors and kitties with one click! Plus it shows me everyone else’s pins, so there’s a dizzying wealth of ideas available.

Check it:http://pinterest.com/oopsydaisy528/

